Skip to content

Knut the Polar Bear Cub: Freak of the Week

March 24, 2007

HE IS BOUND TO BE THE CUTEST THING THAT YOU FIND IN GERMANY

genimage.jpg

I had not planned to have Knut the polar bear cub as my Freak of the Week.  Originally, I wanted to skewer White House spokesman, Tony Snow.  Then the rat-bastard announced he was going in for surgery on Monday for the removal of what may turn out to be a cancerous growth in his abdomen.  I won’t deny having wished ill on the man after watching a few of his press conferences, but I know not to kick someone if they are down.  As soon as he is healthy, the gloves will be coming off.

There is not much I can say about Knut.  He is quite adorable, as members of the press found out on Friday when he made his public debut.  Most people were made aware of the little fish eater after some knucklehead proposed that he should be euthanized because he had become accustomed to human contact.  Someone should just go ahead and euthanize that guy.

So, instead of making fun of Germans, or reminding everyone how polar bears are threatened in the wild because of our changing global climate, I will share a couple of pictures of Knut I found on the web.  Get ready to go awww….

bear1.jpg

bear2.jpg

genimage3.jpg  

genimage2.jpgCongratulations Knut, you are my Freak of the Week.  Good luck at the Berlin Zoo.  It sure as hell beats sitting in your natural habitat watching the ice melt away.

Hopefully I will be a bit more inspired next week. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

